Fresh Kale in Riyadh

20140223-161234.jpg

Hello everyone! It’s been quite long since I’ve greeted you all. I have a few moments to spare in the car en route to an awards ceremony, so I thought what better time to write this quick blog post. The picture really says it all – we have fresh kale in Riyadh! This calls for a five minute dance party, so let’s celebrate with Daft Punk!

I think I have a thousand emails asking me about where one can buy fresh kale in Riyadh.To all the kale lovers in Riyadh, please head to Lulu where you will find lots of fresh kale. The kale is not organic and is imported from the USA. I’m not sure what to make of the retail price – I am sure it is very expensive compared to buying kale in the States. When I converted the price to GBP, it works out to be 10% more expensive than what kale retails for in London. Nonetheless, if you’re looking for a different green to jazz up your salads, add to your smoothies or to make kale chips, then I’m sure you would love this!

Benefits of Kale

KALE

Here are some recipes to inspire you on how to use that kale if you’re new to kale –

Kale Salads | The Best Shredded Kale Salad or Spring Kale w/ Sweet Mustard Miso Dressing

Kale Smoothie | Kale smoothies or Kale Smoothie with Pineapple and Banana

Kale Chips | Spicy Cheesy Kale Chips or Oil Free Cashew Glazed Kale Chips

Hopefully you’ve discovered something new, danced, and have been inspired to eat kale! Thank you for reading. I must dash now to solve the biggest problem of today – leaving this car elegantly when I’m wearing a full ball gown, abaya and 6-inch heels. Let’s do this!!

P.S. I have 324 emails and about 25 comments to reply to. I will get back to you all by the end of Tuesday. Apologies for the delay and thank you so much for your patience.

3 responses to “Fresh Kale in Riyadh

  1. hey where exactly is Lulu market? I’ve been looking for kale since last year I finally gave up but then I found your blog! thank you so much for all the information now I know where to find wheat grass as well.

Leave a Reply

