Fresh Local Turkey in Riyadh

IMG_5735Greetings everyone!

Are you ready for 2015? The last few months of 2014 have been so busy that I have had very little time to devote to this blog. But now that my schedule is easing up, I have made it my mission to clear some of the back dated entries for the last month.
(Of course, this also depends on how quickly the entries are given permission from Oppa’s office.)

I want to start by helping you with the search for a fresh locally raised turkey. It’s Christmas in a few days! I’m sure by now you’ve either brought your turkey or left it to the last minute.

Well, I am delighted to say we have found a source of locally raised, chemical free turkeys in Riyadh.

Turkeys are a very difficult bird to raise, especially in Riyadh, so you can imagine our happiness when we found this local supplier. Also, I was not scheduled to spend Christmas in Riyadh, ergo I really wasn’t on the hunt for a turkey.

I expect that you’re probably wondering why on earth is a vegan telling us about turkey. It’s a question that I’ve received several times so I will answer this now.

Although I am a vegan, I don’t believe in forcing others to become vegan. What works for me will not necessarily work for you. However, regardless of what diet one chooses to follow, I am a big advocate of seasonal, local and organic foods. That’s where the turkey comes in. 👍 I would rather my family eat a fresh locally raised turkey than a frozen chemical filled turkey from thousands of miles away.

As I have to dash out now, if you would like further information on the turkeys, please don’t hesitate to email me with your questions.

For orders and information, please email me at desertenlight@yahoo.com.

By the way, should you wish, local pick up and delivery options are available.

Seasonal greetings to all! Hang in there, 2015 is nearly here!

Leave a Reply

